Leave a comment


Just days after announcing the arrival of his highly anticipated sophomore album, YG released the LP’s title track “Still Brazy.”

Not only does YG address the violence in Compton, but he also speaks about the Los Angeles shooting that could’ve ended his life.

“Look at my life/ Been through it all, got bullet wounds twice/ Still don’t know where it came from, yikes,” raps YG. Sh*t brazy, brazy, brazy, brazy, brazy/ This sh*t, n*gga, this sh*t brazy, brazy, brazy, brazy, brazy.”

The 17-track LP features members of YG’s 400 crew, including Lil Wayne, Nipsey Hussle, Drake, and Kamaiyah. You can catch YG on his 10-city promo tour, which kicks off June 3 in Anaheim, California. He’ll then join G-Eazy, Logic, and Yo Gotti on “The Endless Summer” tour. 

Still Brazy will hit store shelves on June 17. Take a listen to “Still Brazy” and check out the LP’s tracklist.

YG – Still Brazy Tracklisting

1. “Pops Hot Intro”

2. “Don’t Come to LA” (Feat. Sad Boy, A.D. & Bricc Baby)

3. “Who Shot Me?”

4. “Word Is Bond” (Feat. Slim 400)

5. “Twist My Fingaz”

6. “Good Times Interlude” (Feat. Syke 800, Duce, Marley Blu & Burnt Out)

7. “Gimmie Got Shot”

8. “I Got a Question” (Feat. Lil’ Wayne)

9. “Why You Always Hatin?” (Feat. Drake & Kamaiyah)

10. “My Perception” (Feat. Slim 400)

11. “Bool, Balm & Bollective”

12. “She Wish She Was” (Feat. Joe Moses & Jay 305)

13. “YG Be Safe” (Feat. The Homegirl)

14. “Still Brazy”

15. “FDT” (Feat. Nipsey Hussle)

16. “Blacks & Browns” (Feat. Sad Boy)

17. “Police Get Away wit Murder”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s